National Girls Collaborative Project: Youth Advisory Board

September 5th, 2023, 11:00 pm - October 6th, 2023, 10:59 pm CDT
Host: National Girls Collaborative Project

The National Girls Collaborative Project (NGCP) is pleased to announce that applications are now open to join NGCP Youth Advisory Board (YAB) for the 2023-2024 school year! The YAB is a collective of high school students from diverse regions and backgrounds who have a passion for STEM. The YAB’s mission is to provide input on current NGCP initiatives and inform the future direction of NGCP Please review the timeline of dates and requirements below. To learn more about the NGCP Youth Advisory Board, click here

The YAB meets every third Wednesday of the month at 8:15 PM ET/ 7:15 PM CT/ 5:15 PM PT/ 6:15 PM MT

Requirements:

  1. Candidates must be in High School 9-12 grade level
  2. Members must attend at least eight meetings a year
  3. Member must participate in at least one special projects

Learn more and apply.